« Zürich 2.24 | Main

Comments

Andrea Christianson

I have not watched this film yet, it is on my list since you first mentioned it.
Now, reading your thoughts pushes it up to the top of my list. In some way I have believed that those lost come to us if we/they have unfinished business. And so should we be thankful they done come to us and yes, accept they are ‘here’. And your mentioning Reid brought tears and for a moment a wish the death and dying had not been so shouted in silence sure those years. That silence and the loss of a dearly loved cousin catapulted me is an era of advocacy that encompassed many injustices. As so many of my friends in Minneapolis died surrounded by love, it also prepared me in an unknown way for the sudden loss of my adult son. And so I find comfort in acceptance of the love that just is, and perhaps also prepares me for my own future death, that in my late 70’s seems might be closer than I might hope for. That to is / will be just what is.
Thank you for words that poke my thinking❤️

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been saved. Comments are moderated and will not appear until approved by the author. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear until the author has approved them.

Your Information

(Name is required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)

March 2024

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Become a Fan